incatrail4days
Guides / /price/
What $750 buys and what $1,499 adds

Inca Trail 4 Days Price

The price range of all sixteen treks, what moves it, and the costs that are never in the price.

See the trek we recommend →
Short answerThe 4-day Inca Trail costs $750 to $1,499 per person on GetYourGuide, checked on 26 Sep 2026, with a median of $909; thirteen of the sixteen listings include the permit in that price.
$909median
  • $750 lowest
  • $1,499 highest
  • 13 of 16 include the permit

Inca Trail 4-Day Trek Price 2026 — What Moves It

Every 4-day trek on GetYourGuide walks the same 42–46 km under the same 500-a-day permit, yet the from-prices run from $750 to $1,499 per person, with a median of $909 across sixteen listings (checked on 26 Sep 2026). The spread is not about the trail; it is about six things the operator adds or leaves out, and about who the price is for.

The main thing

Read the price basis first. Nine of the sixteen treks sell only to two or more travelers at the listed price. One trek advertises $823 per person but charges a single adult $1,605 at checkout. Before comparing numbers, check whether the price you see is for one person booking alone.

What moves the price

  1. The permit and Machu Picchu entrance. Included on thirteen listings. Three put both under Not included, so their price is not comparable with the rest until you add them.

  2. The train back. The Vistadome panoramic train is included on the two most-reviewed treks; others use a standard or Expedition train, charge a supplement for the panoramic one, or sell the train back as an add-on.

  3. The porter. 7 kg of your gear on the two most-reviewed treks, 5 or 6 kg on others; four treks include no personal porter and sell one as an extra.

  4. The sleeping bag. Included on one trek. It is a rental on eight, a paid add-on on one, and five expect you to bring your own.

  5. Group size. From 8 to 16 per group. The smallest groups cost more per person.

  6. Cancellation. Three listings offer free cancellation, eight let you reserve now and pay later, and four are non-refundable because the permit is bought in your name.

Inca Trail 4-Day Permit Price 2026

Trekkers can't buy an Inca Trail permit themselves: permits are issued only to licensed operators, so the permit is part of the trek price on thirteen of sixteen listings. We don't print a permit price because nobody reading this can pay it directly — and the three listings that exclude the permit don't say what adding it costs. Ask before you book one of them.

Camp on the classic trail: every trek sleeps in tents, whatever it costs.
The main thing

Costs that are never in the price. Tips are included on none of the sixteen listings, and neither is travel insurance. Eleven leave out lunch on day four after Machu Picchu. Huayna Picchu is a separate ticket — a $75 add-on on one trek — and sleeping bags, air mattresses and trekking poles are rentals on most.

Is the cheapest trek a good deal? The $750 trek is honest value for two people booking together who are happy to carry their own gear: it includes no personal porter, the sleeping bag is an add-on and the train back is bought separately. For $48 more per person, the $798 trek sells to one traveler, carries 7 kg of your gear, includes a private toilet tent and the Vistadome home, and has 592 reviews at 4.9.

Three Treks That Walk It Differently

Panoramic trainOur pick
$798
from · per person
★ 4.9
592 reviews
Machu Picchu: 4-Day Inca Trail Hike & Panoramic Train

Guided Circuit 3 inside Machu Picchu and the Vistadome home, and it sells to one traveler. Non-refundable; the sleeping bag is a rental.

In Machu Picchu
Circuit 1 & 3
Train back
Vistadome
Group max
up to 16
Travelers
1 or more
Trek comfort3 of 4
7 kg porterBag: rentToilet tentPanoramic train
● Sleeps at Ayapata · Chaquicocha · Wiñay Wayna
Book this trek
sells to one traveler · nearest open date 18 Oct 2026
Our review →
Panoramic train
$835
from · per person
★ 4.9
123 reviews
From Cusco: 4-Day Inca Trail Guided Trek to Machu Picchu

The second most-reviewed trek: a guided Circuit 3 visit, a 7 kg porter and a private toilet tent, and it sells to one. The train back is Vistadome for bookings from March 2026, per the listing; non-refundable.

In Machu Picchu
Circuit 3
Train back
Vistadome
Group max
up to 16
Travelers
1 or more
Trek comfort3 of 4
7 kg porterBag: rentToilet tentPanoramic train
● Sleeps at Ayapata · Wiñay Wayna
Book this trek
sells to one traveler · nearest open date 1 Nov 2026
Our review →
Standard train
$780
from · per person
★ 5.0
2 reviews
Cusco: Amazing 4-Day Classic Inca Trail and Train

A guided tour of Machu Picchu, a 6 kg porter and free cancellation, and it sells to one. Only two reviews so far; the panoramic train is extra.

In Machu Picchu
guided tour (Temple of the Sun, Main Plaza)
Train back
class not stated
Group max
up to 13
Travelers
1 or more
Trek comfort0 of 4· 2 not stated
6 kg porterBag: rentToilet tentTrain back
● Sleeps at Wayllabamba · Pacaymayo · Wiñay Wayna
Book this trek
sells to one traveler · free cancellation up to 24 h
Our review →
Lowest$750per person, two booking together
Median$909across sixteen listings
Highest$1,499a premium listing with no reviews yet
Solo at checkout$1,605one trek advertised at $823
Huayna Picchu$75add-on on one trek
Tipsnot includedon any listing

Inca Trail 4 Days Price: FAQ

$750 to $1,499 per person on GetYourGuide, checked on 26 Sep 2026; the median is $909.

Tips, travel insurance and gear rentals come on top, and one trek charges a solo traveler $1,605.

Because operators add or leave out six things: the permit, the train back, the porter allowance, the sleeping bag, group size and cancellation terms.

On thirteen of sixteen listings.

Three put the Inca Trail permit and Machu Picchu entrance under Not included, so check before you compare.

No.

Permits are issued only through licensed operators, and every trekker walks with a licensed guide.

On one trek, yes: it advertises $823 per person but charges a single adult $1,605.

Six treks sell to one person at the listed price; nine require at least two.

Tips and travel insurance on every listing, lunch on day four on eleven, Huayna Picchu everywhere, and usually sleeping bags, mattresses and poles, which are rentals.

For two people happy to carry their own gear, yes.

It has no personal porter, a paid sleeping bag and the train back as an add-on; the $798 trek adds all three for $48 more.

Three treks offer free cancellation and eight let you reserve now and pay later; four are non-refundable, because the permit is bought in your name.

Live dates for the trek we recommend
sells to one traveler · nearest open date 18 Oct 2026
Machu Picchu: 4-Day Inca Trail Hike & Panoramic Train
◆ from $798 · sells to one
Check dates